ARCHIVED - Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport Authority 2007-2008

WarningThe Standard on Web Usability replaces this content. This content is archived because Common Look and Feel 2.0 Standards have been rescinded.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

 Report Card 2007–2008
Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport Authority

Factors and Criteria

Summary of Substantiating Data

Rating

Management (15%)

(a) An accountability framework, an action plan and accountability mechanisms are in place (5%)

The accountability framework for the Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport Authority (OMCIAA) describes its roles and responsibilities with regard to its obligations under Parts IV and V of the Official Languages Act (the Act). Even though the Authority does not have an action plan as such, it has a policy titled the “Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport Authority’s Commitment to Corporate Social Responsibility,” approved by its board of directors and updated for 2007–2008.

Official languages (OL) is one of the performance indicators listed in the policy to determine whether the Authority has met its commitment to “maintain standards of excellence in service to passengers, air carriers, tenants, agencies within the Passenger Terminal Building, suppliers and service providers.” By including OL as a performance indicator, the Authority has a mechanism at its disposal to measure its performance in terms of the percentage of employees who are able to communicate in both OL, and make any improvements in that regard if necessary.

As far as accountability is concerned, the Authority has put in place several mechanisms to monitor how it fulfills its OL responsibilities. For instance, it has levied liquidated damages claims against retailers and concessionaires that were the subject of OL complaints. The Authority is of the opinion that the accountability framework and the liquidated damages claims constitute an effective means of encouraging OL compliance.

B

(b) Visibility of official languages in the organization (5%)

OL are an integral part of the Authority’s corporate social responsibilitypolicy, which is a strategic document approved by both the Executive Committee and the Board of Directors.

Although there is no explicit mention of OL in the Authority’s strategic and business plans, OL are integrated into the section dealing with customer service. The Authority’s 2005 annual reportreiterated its willingness to continue working with the Office of the Commissioner, the airlines and all of the airport’s tenants to ensure that services are provided in both OL. The Annual Report also noted that under the terms of the Act, “the airport must support the equal use of English and French for providing service to the public and respect both languages in the workplace.” Although OL objectives were not taken into account in the 2006 Annual Report, the Authority intends to include a section in future reports that addresses OL objectives.

Formal internal audits do not take place regularly, but when they are carried out, they tend to focus on financial aspects rather than on a functional theme such as OL.

However, the OL Champion states that a careful eye is kept on all communications, both internal and external, to ensure bilingual compliance. For example, to avoid complaints dealing with the accuracy of language on signage, the OL Champion approves all such requests prior to an order being placed. She also conducts regular spot checks throughout the airport in order to ensure that all written and oral communications (e.g., announcements) are in both OL.

As a vice-president, the OL Champion/OL Coordinator sits on the Executive Committee, which discusses OL issues as required. She contributes directly to all Committee discussions and decisions regarding OL.

OL issues are integrated into the OL Champion’s daily management activities. She maintains direct and ongoing relations with the President, with whom she discusses OL issues and concerns on a regular basis. To ensure a comprehensive understanding of the status of OL and consistent application across the organization, the same person is responsible for all parts of the Act to which the Authority is subject (the Authority is not subject to Part VII of the Act).

B

(c) Complaints and follow-up (5%)

The Authority has a mechanism in place to handle and resolve complaints filed with the Office of the Commissioner. The OL Champion works directly with the Office of the Commissioner’s investigator on each complaint. When an OL complaint is received, the OL Champion sends a copy of the complaint to the appropriate manager, who personally takes care of determining what necessary corrective measures need to be taken to prevent a recurrence of similar situations. The OL Champion advises the manager and supervises the entire process.

The OL Champion informs senior management during senior management meetings of the nature of all complaints and of corrective measures put in place to avoid recurrence. OL complaints are also discussed at weekly management meetings.

The Authority is of the opinion that the OL framework and the liquidated damages claims constitute an effective means of encouraging OL compliance.

A

Subtotal:

B

Service to the public—Part IV (25%)

(a) Bilingual services advertised to the public and sufficient bilingual staff (3%)

The OMCIAA and its services are listed in both OL in the Ottawa–Gatineau white pages and in Burolis. The Authority’s bilingual Web site also lists a series of local and 1‑800 numbers that callers can use to get information on a variety of airport services in both languages. In addition, the Authority places advertisements in local OLMC community newspapers, as required, in an effort to recruit bilingual volunteers.

In total, 80% of employees in bilingual positions serving the public meet the language requirements of their position (Source: OMCIAA human resources database, December 31, 2007).

B

(b) Observations on active offer and service delivery
(15%)

According to observations of service in person made by the Office of the Commissioner between mid-June and mid-July and at the end of December 2007, an active visual offer was present in 77% of cases, an active offer by staff and tenants was made in 0% of cases, and service in the language of the linguistic minority was adequate in 50% of cases.

According to observations of service on the telephone made by the Office of the Commissioner between mid-June and mid-July 2007, an active offer by staff or by an automated system was made in 100% of cases, while service in the language of the linguistic minority was adequate in 100% of cases.

D

(c) Service agreements delivered by third parties or in partnership provide for the delivery of bilingual services (2%)

The OMCIAA has set out requirements for services that are delivered in both OL by third parties. Language clauses specify that an active offer of service is to be made, that signage is to be posted in both OL and that bilingual staff are to be present at all times on the leased premises. The Authority may take recourse action (liquidated damages claims) against concessionaires if they fail to comply with the provisions of the contract.

Concessionaires’ services throughout the airport are subject to regular spot checks that ensure the quality of services provided in both OL. For instance, the OL Champion recently ordered the unilingual signage in a new merchant’s space to be removed until bilingual signs were ready to be put up. The Authority also relies on the services of a professional translator, who is a former employee of the Authority and who has developed a comprehensive French glossary of airport and aviation terminology. This translator also handles many of the tenants’ translation needs in terms of documents and signage, which ensures a consistent use of language across most of the airport.

B

(d) Policy on service to the public and bilingual services quality monitoring (5%)

The Authority has a bilingualism policy, approved by the Board of Directors in 1997 and updated in 2007, which addresses service to the public issues such as general communications (including signage), frontline services and services provided by tenants. 

Reminders and periodic e-mails are sent out to Authority employees and contractors. All Board members must be bilingual and all airport employees are informed of how to offer and deliver services in both OL via reminders, newsletters or meetings with staff that reiterate the importance of ensuring all signage on check-in counters and at food concessions are fully bilingual.

Only 46 of the Authority’s 159 employees serve the public directly. Other individuals who are in direct contact with the public include volunteers and the employees of airport tenants (e.g., restaurants, currency exchange bureaus and airline companies). Employees are aware that the ability to offer service in the clients’ preferred official language is an important part of quality customer service, and tenants’ OL responsibilities are included in their leases with the Authority.

The Authority has signed a contract with Cultural Interpretation Services for Our Communities, an Ottawa-based organization that provides interpretation services in more than 60 languages, including English and French, via telephone. The Authority is in the process of creating instruction cards for all staff who interact with the public, so that they can use this service when necessary.

Additionally, the Authority reiterates that all announcements must be made in both OL and that services must be offered to customers in the official language of their choice. Scripts for terminal announcements have been prepared, translated and provided to all security and operations personnel to ensure that they are prepared in the event of an emergency or unforeseen situation. Regular security announcements have been professionally recorded in both English and French and play every 15 minutes in the terminal. Regular reminders are also made at monthly concessionaire and merchant meetings. Instant reminders are sent out if announcements are made in only one official language.

There are no formal controls to ensure that services are provided in both OL. The OL Champion performs regular spot checks throughout the airport. Based on the results of the Office of the Commissioner’s observations, monitoring measures could stand to be revised.

B

Subtotal: 

C

Language of work—Part V (25%)

(a) Language of work policy and adequate bilingual supervision (12.5%)

In lieu of a language of work policy, the Authority has a bilingualism policy, approved by the Board of Directors in 1997 and updated in 2007, which addresses some language of work issues, including performance evaluation, internal services provided to employees and the reimbursement of language training costs. The policy also notes: “Services provided to Authority employees shall be available in both official languages. This will also apply to regularly and widely-used documentation produced for employees.” The Authority has confirmed that the policy remains in place despite the changes to the Board of Directors over the years.

In order to facilitate the use of the official language of the linguistic minority in the workplace, employees identified their preferred language of work to their team. Training and central services are offered in the employees’ preferred language. Employees who wish to perfect their language skills are eligible for the reimbursement of training costs by the Airport Authority.

The Authority once again organized a series of French-language tutorial sessions this year for airport Infoguide volunteers to teach them the basic phrases and terminology they need to serve the public in French or to refer them to bilingual personnel. These sessions are now offered to all the Authority’s employees.

In total, 83% of supervisors who must supervise employees in both OL are able to do so. (Source: Data from the Official Languages Information System II [OLIS II], March 31, 2007).

B

(b) Use of each official language in the workplace (12.5%)

Although managers do not remind employees of their language of work rights, the Authority has reiterated that employees are encouraged to use the official language of their choice when requesting internal and central services from their responsible unit.  Employee training sessions are offered in both languages.

Executive Committee meetings are held in both OL.
The Authority once again participated in the language of work survey conducted by the Office of the Commissioner to verify employees’ perceptions and level of satisfaction regarding the use of OL in the workplace. The Authority uses the results to identify recurring problems and determine if any action is required in this area. The OL Champion indicated that OL issues and concerns are discussed with the appropriate manager and corrective action is taken immediately, as required. According to the OL Champion, language of work has never been identified as a problem within the Authority and has not been brought to the union-management bargaining table.

However, the survey conducted by Statistics Canada on behalf of the Office of the Commissioner showed that, overall, 49% of Francophone respondents in the National Capital Region (NCR) "strongly agreed" or "mostly agreed" with the language of work regime. All Authority staff members work in the NCR.

C

Subtotal: 

C

Equitable participation—Part VI (10%)

(a) Percentage of Francophone participation throughout Canada (5%)

Overall, the workforce is 27.2% Francophone (Source: OLIS II, March 31, 2007).

A

(b) Percentage of Anglophone participation in Quebec (5%)

There are no employees in the province of Quebec.

N/A

Subtotal: 

A

Development of official language minority communities and promotion of linguistic duality—Part VII (25%)

The OMCIAA is not subject to Part VII of the Act and therefore has no legal obligations in this regard.

 

N/A

(a) Development of official language minority communities (12.5%)

 

N/A

(b) Promotion of linguistic duality (12.5%)

 

N/A

Subtotal: 

N/A

OVERALL RATING

B

ARCHIVÉE - Administration de l'aéroport international Macdonald-Cartier d'Ottawa 2007-2008

AvertissementLa Norme sur la facilité d'emploi des sites Web remplace ce contenu. Cette page Web a été archivée parce que les Normes sur la normalisation des sites Internet 2.0 ont étés annulées.

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Bulletin de rendement 2007-2008
Administration de l’aéroport international Macdonald-Cartier d’Ottawa

Facteurs et critères

Résumé des données justificatives

Note

Gestion (15 %)

a) Un cadre de responsabilisation, un plan d’action et des mécanismes de reddition de comptes sont en place (5 %)

Le cadre de responsabilisation de l’Administration de l’aéroport international Macdonald-Cartier d’Ottawa (AAIMCO) décrit les rôles et les responsabilités concernant ses obligations en vertu des parties IV et V de la Loi sur les langues officielles (la Loi). Bien que l’Administration n’ait pas un plan d’action en tant que tel, elle a une politique intitulée « Engagement de responsabilité sociale de l’Administration de l’aéroport international Macdonald-Cartier d’Ottawa », qu’a approuvée son conseil d’administration et qui a été mise à jour pour 2007‑2008.

Les langues officielles (LO) constituent l’un des indicateurs de rendement énoncés dans la politique qui servent à déterminer si l’Administration a respecté son engagement de « maintenir des normes d’excellence du service aux voyageurs, aux transporteurs, aux locataires, aux organisations installées à l’aérogare, aux fournisseurs et aux prestateurs de services ». En incluant les LO comme indicateur de rendement, l’Administration dispose d’un mécanisme pour évaluer son rendement en déterminant le pourcentage d’employés qui sont capables de communiquer dans les deux LO, et pour faire des améliorations à cet égard au besoin.

Pour ce qui est de la reddition de comptes, l’Administration a mis en place plusieurs mécanismes lui permettant de voir dans quelle mesure elle s’acquitte de ses responsabilités en matière de LO. Par exemple, elle a réclamé des dommages-intérêts prédéterminés aux détaillants et aux concessionnaires qui ont fait l’objet de plaintes liées aux LO. L’Administration est d’avis que ce cadre et les réclamations de dommages‑intérêts prédéterminés sont une façon efficace d’encourager le respect des LO.

B

b) Visibilité des langues officielles dans l’organisation (5 %)

Les LO font partie intégrante de la politique « Engagement de responsabilité sociale de l’Administration de l’aéroport international Macdonald-Cartier d’Ottawa », un document stratégique approuvé par le Comité exécutif et le Conseil d’administration.

Bien que les LO ne soient pas explicitement mentionnées dans les plans stratégiques et d’activités de l’Administration, elles sont intégrées dans la section traitant du service à la clientèle. Dans son rapport annuel de 2005, l’Administration réitère sa volonté de continuer de collaborer avec le Commissariat aux langues officielles, les compagnies aériennes et tous les locataires de l’aérogare pour veiller à ce que les services soient offerts dans les deux LO. Il y est aussi indiqué que, selon la Loi, « l’aéroport doit favoriser l’usage égal du français et de l’anglais dans les services offerts à la population et respecter les deux langues en milieu de travail ». Le Rapport annuel de 2006 ne parle pas des objectifs en matière de LO, mais l’Administration entend inclure un volet à ce sujet dans ses rapports à venir.

Les vérifications internes officielles ne sont pas régulièrement réalisées, mais, le cas échéant, elles mettent davantage l’accent sur les aspects financiers que sur un thème fonctionnel comme les LO. La championne des LO indique toutefois qu’une attention particulière est prêtée à toutes les communications, aussi bien à l’interne qu’à l’externe, pour assurer le respect des normes de bilinguisme. Par exemple, pour éviter les plaintes à l’égard de l’exactitude linguistique de l’affichage, la championne des LO approuve toutes les demandes à cet effet, avant de passer la commande. Elle effectue aussi des contrôles ponctuels réguliers un peu partout dans l’aéroport afin de s’assurer que toutes les communications écrites et orales (par exemple, les annonces) sont dans les deux LO.

En sa qualité de vice‑présidente, la championne et coordonnatrice des LO siège au Comité exécutif, lequel discute des questions de LO au besoin. Elle participe directement à toutes les délibérations et décisions du Comité au sujet des LO. Les questions de LO sont intégrées dans les activités de gestion courantes de la championne des LO. Celle‑ci entretient des relations directes et continues avec le président, avec qui elle discute des questions et préoccupations en matière de LO sur une base régulière. Pour assurer une compréhension approfondie de la situation des LO et l’application uniforme dans toute l’organisation, la même personne est responsable de toutes les parties de la Loi auxquelles l’Administration est assujettie (elle n’est pas assujettie à la partie VII).

B

c) Les plaintes et les suivis (5 %)

L’Administration dispose d’un mécanisme pour traiter et régler les plaintes déposées au Commissariat aux langues officielles. Pour chaque plainte, la championne des LO traite directement avec l’enquêteur du Commissariat en charge. Après réception d’une plainte concernant les LO, elle envoie une copie de la plainte au gestionnaire responsable, qui s’occupe personnellement de déterminer les mesures correctives à prendre pour empêcher la répétition de situations semblables. La championne des LO conseille le gestionnaire et supervise le processus de traitement des plaintes.

Aux réunions de la haute direction, la championne des LO avise celle‑ci de la nature de toutes les plaintes ainsi que des mesures correctives prises pour empêcher la répétition de situations semblables. Les plaintes concernant les LO sont également discutées aux réunions de gestion hebdomadaires.

L’Administration est d’avis que le cadre en matière de LO mis en place et les réclamations de dommages‑intérêts prédéterminés sont une façon efficace d’encourager le respect des LO.

A

Sous‑total :

B

Service au public – Partie IV (25 %)

a) Services bilingues annoncés au public et effectif bilingue adéquat (3 %)

L’AAIMCO et ses services sont répertoriés dans les deux LO dans les pages blanches de l’annuaire téléphonique d’Ottawa‑Gatineau et dans Burolis. En outre, on retrouve sur son site Web bilingue une série de numéros à Ottawa et 1‑800 que les gens peuvent composer pour obtenir de l’information sur l’éventail de services offerts à l’aéroport dans les deux langues.

L’Administration publie également des annonces dans les journaux communautaires des CLOSM locales, au besoin, afin de recruter des bénévoles bilingues.

Un total de 80 % des titulaires de postes bilingues servant le public satisfont aux exigences linguistiques de leur poste. (Source : Base de données sur les RH de l’AAIMCO, 31 décembre 2007)

B

b) Observations sur l’offre active et la prestation des services (15 %)

D’après les observations sur le service en personne recueillies par le Commissariat entre la mi‑juin et la mi‑juillet et à la fin de décembre 2007, l’offre active visuelle était présente dans 77 % des cas, l’offre active par les préposés et les locataires était faite dans 0 % des cas, tandis que le service dans la langue de la minorité linguistique était adéquat dans 50 % des cas.

D’après les observations sur le service au téléphone recueillies par le Commissariat entre la mi‑juin et la mi‑juillet 2007, l’offre active par les préposés ou par un système automatisé était faite dans 100 % des cas, tandis que le service dans la langue de la minorité linguistique était adéquat dans 100 % des cas.

D

c) Les ententes de services livrés par des tiers ou en partenariat prévoient la prestation des services bilingues (2 %)

L’AAIMCO a établi des exigences concernant la prestation de services dans les deux LO par des tiers. Des clauses linguistiques précisent qu’une offre active doit être faite, que la signalisation doit se faire dans les deux LO et que des effectifs bilingues doivent en tout temps être présents dans les locaux loués. En ce qui concerne les concessionnaires, on leur indique qu’en cas de non-respect des dispositions du contrat, l’Administration peut exercer des recours (réclamations de dommages‑intérêts prédéterminés).

Les services des concessionnaires dans tout l’aéroport sont soumis à des contrôles ponctuels réguliers qui assurent la qualité des services offerts dans les deux LO.

Par exemple, la championne des LO a récemment ordonné qu’un affichage unilingue à une nouvelle boutique soit retiré jusqu’à ce que la version bilingue soit prête à être installée. L’Administration compte également sur un traducteur professionnel, ayant déjà été à son emploi, qui a mis au point un lexique exhaustif en français de la terminologie liée à l’aéroport et à l’aviation. Le traducteur se charge de traduire des documents et de la signalisation de bon nombre des locataires, ce qui garantit un langage uniforme dans presque tout le complexe de l’aéroport.

B

d) Politique sur le service au public et surveillance de la qualité des services bilingues (5 %)

L’Administration a une « Politique de bilinguisme » approuvée par le Conseil d’administration en 1997 et mise à jour en 2007, dans laquelle il est question des services au public tels que les communications générales (dont la signalisation), les services directs et les services fournis par les locataires. Des rappels et des courriels périodiques sont envoyés aux entrepreneurs et aux employés de l’Administration. Tous les membres du Conseil d’administration doivent être bilingues et tout le personnel de l’aérogare est informé de la façon d’offrir et de livrer des services dans les deux LO, au moyen de rappels, de bulletins ou de réunions du personnel dans lesquels on réitère l’importance de veiller à ce que la signalisation aux comptoirs d’enregistrement et aux concessions de vente d’aliments soit entièrement bilingue.

Seulement 46 des 159 employés de l’Administration servent le public directement. Parmi les autres personnes en contact direct avec le public, il y a les bénévoles et les employés des locataires de l’aéroport (p. ex. les restaurants, les bureaux de change et les compagnies aériennes). Les employés savent que la capacité d’offrir les services dans la langue officielle de choix du client est un aspect important d’un service à la clientèle de qualité, et les responsabilités des locataires en matière de LO sont énoncées dans leurs contrats avec l’Administration.

L’Administration a conclu un marché avec « Cultural Interpretation Services for Our Communities » (CISOC), une entreprise d’interprétation installée à Ottawa qui offre des services dans plus de 60 langues, dont l’anglais et le français, par téléphone. L’Administration est en voie de créer des fiches d’instruction à l’intention de tout son personnel qui interagit avec le public afin de lui permettre de recourir à ce service au besoin.

Par ailleurs, l’Administration insiste sur l’obligation que toutes les annonces soient faites dans les deux LO et que les services soient offerts aux clients dans la langue officielle de leur choix. Des scénarios d’annonces faites dans le terminal ont été préparés, traduits et distribués à tout le personnel chargé de la sécurité et des opérations pour veiller à ce qu’il soit prêt à faire face à une situation d’urgence ou imprévue à l’aérogare. Des annonces régulières sur la sécurité ont été enregistrées par des professionnels en français et en anglais et sont diffusées toutes les 15 minutes dans l’aérogare. Des rappels périodiques sont également faits aux réunions mensuelles des concessionnaires et des commerçants. On effectue des rappels immédiats si les annonces sont faites dans une seule langue officielle.

Il n’y a aucun mécanisme officiel pour vérifier que les services sont fournis dans les deux LO. La championne des LO effectue toutefois des contrôles ponctuels réguliers un peu partout dans l’aéroport. D’après les résultats des observations du Commissariat, les mesures de surveillance mériteraient d’être revues.

B

Sous‑total :

C

Langue de travail – Partie V (25 %)

a) Politique sur la langue de travail et surveillance bilingue adéquate (12,5 %)

En guise de politique sur la langue de travail, l’Administration a un document intitulé « Politique du bilinguisme », approuvé par le Conseil d’administration en 1997 et mis à jour en 2007, qui aborde certains points de langue de travail, dont l’évaluation du rendement, les services internes offerts aux employés et le remboursement des frais de formation linguistique du personnel. La Politique prévoit aussi que « les services offerts aux employé(e)s de l’Administration seront disponibles dans les deux langues officielles. Cette disposition s’appliquera également aux documents d’usage général destinés aux employé(e)s. »

L’Administration a confirmé que la Politique est toujours en vigueur, malgré les changements au sein du Conseil d’administration au fil des années.

Pour faciliter l’utilisation de la LO de la minorité en milieu de travail, les employés ont indiqué la langue de travail de leur choix à leur équipe. Par ailleurs, de la formation et des services centraux sont offerts dans la langue de choix des employés. Les employés qui souhaitent perfectionner leurs compétences linguistiques peuvent se faire rembourser les frais d’inscription par l’Administration.

L’Administration a encore organisé cette année une série de séances d’enseignement tutoriel du français à l’intention des guides bénévoles travaillant à l’aérogare. Ces séances visent à leur enseigner les phrases et la terminologie de base nécessaires pour servir le public en français ou les diriger vers du personnel parfaitement bilingue. Ces séances sont maintenant offertes à tous les membres du personnel de l’Administration.
 
Un total de 83 % des superviseurs tenus de surveiller leurs employés dans les deux LO sont en mesure de le faire. (Source : Données du Bilan annuel des LO, Système d’information sur les langues officielles (SILO II), 31 mars 2007)

B

b) Utilisation de chaque langue officielle au travail (12,5 %)

Bien que les gestionnaires ne rappellent pas au personnel ses droits en matière de langue de travail, l’Administration a de nouveau encouragé les employés à utiliser la langue officielle de leur choix lorsqu’ils demandent des services internes et centraux à leur unité responsable. Les séances de formation des employés sont offertes dans les deux langues.

Les réunions du Comité exécutif se déroulent dans les deux LO.

L’Administration a encore une fois participé au sondage sur la langue de travail effectué par le Commissariat aux langues officielles pour vérifier la perception des employés et leur degré de satisfaction à l’égard de l’utilisation des LO en milieu de travail. L’Administration se sert des résultats pour repérer les problèmes qui subsistent et pour déterminer s’il faut prendre des mesures à cet égard. La championne des LO a indiqué que les problèmes et les préoccupations liés aux LO sont discutés avec le gestionnaire responsable et que les mesures correctives sont prises sans délai, au besoin. Selon la championne des LO, la langue de travail n’a jamais été désignée comme un problème au sein de l’Administration et n’a pas été présentée à la table de négociation patronale‑syndicale.

Toutefois, un sondage effectué par Statistique Canada pour le compte du Commissariat a établi que 49 % de l’ensemble des répondants francophones de la région de la capitale nationale (RCN) étaient « entièrement d’accord » ou « plutôt d’accord » avec la politique de la langue de travail. Tout le personnel de l’Administration travaille dans la RCN.

C

Sous-total :

C

Participation équitable Partie VI (10 %)

a) Pourcentage de participation francophone dans l’ensemble du Canada (5 %)

Dans l’ensemble, l’effectif est composé à 27,2 % de francophones. (Source : SILO II, 31 mars 2007)

A

b) Pourcentage de participation anglophone au Québec (5 %)

Il n’y a pas d’employés au Québec.

S/O

Sous-total :

A

Développement des communautés de langue officielle en situation minoritaire et promotion de la dualité linguistique – Partie VII (25 %)

L’AAIMCO n’est pas assujettie à la partie VII de la Loi et n’a donc aucune obligation légale à cet égard.

S/O

a) Développement des communautés de langue officielle en situation minoritaire (12,5 %)

 

S/O

b) Promotion de la dualité linguistique (12,5 %)

 

S/O

Sous‑total :

S/O

NOTE GLOBALE

B