ARCHIVED - Part 3: Evaluation of the forum

WarningThe Standard on Web Usability replaces this content. This content is archived because Common Look and Feel 2.0 Standards have been rescinded.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Page 6 of 11

Twenty-eight participants completed the evaluation form distributed at the end of the forum. Overall, the majority were satisfied with the organization and content of the forum. The small discussion groups were considered to be most useful.

The forum met its objectives and participantsí expectations. Several participants expressed the desire to continue exploring this subject in future forums. Both the opening address and young public servant presentations were appreciated and most found them to be inspiring. Some participants were dissatisfied with the pace and timing of the various activities in the plenary.

In terms of selecting the forum participants, some felt there was a lack of diversity and suggested increasing the number of representatives from organizations not represented.

Suggestions for improving subsequent similar forums and meetings included the following: a greater discussion on who can access education; more policy content; focus on immigration and discrimination; more question-and-answer periods in the plenary instead of small groups reporting back; and more participants.

Comments from the participantsí evaluation forms:

The networking was very useful and I am more sensitive to the issue.

I find that the lack of discussion in connection to immigration, class and race limited the discussion to a very surface evaluation of diversity and multiculturalism.

I valued the opportunity to discuss these issues in smaller groups and bring them to the bigger group.

Workshops were wonderful. For me every piece was a learning experience.



Previous Page | Table of Contents | Next Page

ARCHIVÉE - Partie 3 : Évaluation du forum

AvertissementLa Norme sur la facilité d'emploi des sites Web remplace ce contenu. Cette page Web a été archivée parce que les Normes sur la normalisation des sites Internet 2.0 ont étés annulées.

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Page 6 de 11

Vingt-huit participants ont rempli le formulaire d’évaluation remis à la fin du forum. Dans l’ensemble, la majorité a été satisfaite de l’organisation et de la teneur du forum. Les groupes de discussion restreints ont été jugés particulièrement utiles.

Le forum a atteint ses objectifs et a répondu aux attentes des participants. Plusieurs d’entre eux ont manifesté le désir de poursuivre l’exploration du sujet dans le cadre de forums éventuels. Le discours d’ouverture et la présentation du jeune fonctionnaire ont été appréciés et la plupart les ont trouvés inspirants. Toutefois, certains participants ont été insatisfaits du rythme et de la chronologie des diverses activités de la séance plénière.

Pour ce qui est de la sélection des participants au forum, certains ont estimé qu’il manquait de diversité et ont conseillé d’accroître le nombre de représentants des organismes absents.

Voici quelques suggestions reçues en vue d’améliorer les réunions et les forums éventuels : une discussion plus approfondie sur l’accès aux programmes d’éducation; un contenu davantage axé sur les politiques; un thème consacré à l’immigration et à la discrimination; plus de périodes de questions à la séance plénière au lieu des rapports de groupes restreints; et un plus grand nombre de participants.

Observations formulées par les participants et tirées des formulaires d’évaluation :

La constitution de réseaux a été fort utile et je suis aujourd’hui plus sensibilisé à la question.

J’estime que l’absence de discussion sur l’immigration, les classes sociales et les races a restreint le débat à une évaluation très superficielle de la diversité et du multiculturalisme.

J’ai apprécié la possibilité de discuter de ces questions en groupes plus restreints et de faire part des résultats à tout le groupe.

Les ateliers ont été extraordinaires. Pour moi, chaque élément a été une véritable expérience d’apprentissage.



Page précédente | Table des matières | Page suivante