ARCHIVED - Canadian Food Inspection Agency 2005-2006

WarningThe Standard on Web Usability replaces this content. This content is archived because Common Look and Feel 2.0 Standards have been rescinded.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

2005-2006 Fact Sheet

Factors and criteria

Summary of substantiating data

Rating

Management

a) An accountability framework, an action plan and accountability mechanisms are in place (5%)

The Official Languages (OL) Policy of the Canadian Food Inspection Agency (CFIA) was revised and presented to the CFIA's senior management committee along with the OL Strategic Plan and the OL Accountability Framework in 2005. The revised policy strengthens program management and responds to Public Service Human Resources Management Agency Canada (PSHRMAC) OL policy, it also includes a section on Part VII of the Official Languages Act.

The development of the OL accountability framework is completed and has been communicated to major stakeholders. The documents along with the OL strategic plan will be posted on the Intranet.

CFIA has an instrument on the delegation of authorities, which establishes accountability for the obligations set out in various parts of the Act including Part IV, V, and VI. In addition, a mandatory five-day program, intended for all new managers who have delegated authority, includes a section on OL requirements.

As part of its corporate business plan, the CFIA is committed to re-energizing its OL Program. The President has made OL one of the two top priorities. The OL Annual Review is tabled and discussed each year at the sub-committee on Human Resources, which is co-chaired by the Vice President of HR and the Vice President of the Science Branch. The commitment to OL is further strengthened by a specific requirement to address OL responsibilities in accountability-based performance agreements for all Agency EXs, including the president.

b) Visibility of official languages in the organization (5%)

The CFIA's 2004 05 Annual Report, the 2004-05 Performance Report, the Report on Plans and Priorities for 2005-06 as well as the 2003-08 Corporate Business Plan mentioned OL under the HR Management and Providing Sound Agency Management segments and in the 2003-2008 HR strategy, The Face of Excellence. Other operational documents have been produced such as Official Languages Requirements for Staffing.

National and area OL champions have been appointed. The mandate of the champions to promote and support OL was clearly defined and communicated to them. These OL champions have since held four meetings to discuss issues and challenges. They have also met with respective area management teams to discuss OL issues, develop, approve and implement area OL action plans covering Parts IV, V, VI and VII of the ACT. CFIA has also identified OL leads in each of the areas that support the OL program and their respective OL champions. The OL coordinator provides ongoing advice and assistance to OL leads and OL champions.

The President is an active member on the Committee of Deputy Ministers on Official Languages. OL issues are discussed at the meetings of the sub-committee on HR. The Senior Advisor to the president, who is the overall OL champion, sits on the Executive Committee and is invited to the senior management committee (SCHR) when OL issues are on the agenda; the OL coordinator is invited to meetings, when appropriate, to deal with OL issues. Discussions on OL matters/issues at various levels of management i.e. HR Operations Division conference calls, OL champions meetings and SCHR, continue to take place this year.

The responsibility for Part VII of the Official Languages Act is taken into account in the corporate-wide objectives, in accordance with the Government's action plan for OL, along with obligations under Parts IV, V, and VI.

c) Complaints (5%)

Complaints are directed to the OL coordinator, recorded and forwarded to the appropriate field office. The appropriate manager finds a solution to the problem and makes sure it is implemented and reports back to the OL coordinator, who liaises with the Office of the Commissioner of Official Languages (OCOL).

The OL coordinator also maintains a complaint file and follow-up system to ensure complaints are responded to efficiently and effectively. In addition to this process, CFIA has implemented a mechanism to share information on complaints across the country through the HR managers in each area. Once a complaint has been resolved, the complaint and the implementation of corrective measures are discussed at the HR Operations Division conference call via the OL coordinator or shared through email. The HR managers bring the complaint and resolution to the area management table to ensure that CFIA managers across the country are aware of and can learn from the complaint.

OCOL has not identified any systemic problem.

Service to the public - Part IV

a) Bilingual services advertised to the public and sufficient bilingual staff (4%)

86% of incumbents of bilingual positions serving the public meet the language requirements of their position. (Source: Annual Review on OL 2004-05, April 2005)

Bilingual offices information appears in BUROLIS and in the Blue Pages. According to CFIA, designated offices have bilingual signage. A major review and reconciliation of BUROLIS has been conducted. Over 125 corrections to CFIA offices were made. CFIA worked closely with their Liaison Officer at PSHRMAC to implement corrections. The OL Section regularly updates BUROLIS.

b) Findings on active offer and service delivery (15%)

According to the observations of in-person service made by OCOL in the fall of 2005, active visual offer was present in 51% of cases, active offer by staff was made in 18.5% of cases, while service in the language of the linguistic minority was adequate in 77% of cases.

According to the observations of service on the telephone made by OCOL in the fall of 2005, active offer of service by staff or by an automated system was made in 67% of cases, while service in the language of the linguistic minority was adequate in 55% of cases.

c) The service agreements delivered by third parties or in partnership provide for the delivery of bilingual services (2%)

Service agreements with third parties contain clauses on requirements stemming from the Act. For example, OL requirements apply to publications produced in conjunction with, or by, third parties under partnership or other agreements. The compliance with this policy is monitored, evaluated and reported on to the CFIA Executive Committee by Public Affairs.

d) Bilingual services quality monitoring (4%)

Managers are responsible for informing employees and making sure they offer adequate bilingual service. A practical guide, "Achieving Balance", to help employees meet their obligations under the Act is available on the CFIA's Intranet. A Guide on how to deliver services in both OL has also been made available on the Intranet. OL obligations are covered in the CFIA's orientation program. CFIA guidelines are posted on the Intranet.

The current OL policy gives examples of monitoring vehicles: on-site visits, review of written material, clients surveys, audits related to the service in both OL. A mid-year telephone monitoring exercise of bilingual service points in CFIA offices across the country was conducted in September and October 2005 to verify the active offer, the voice mail messages and the provision of adequate service in the language of choice. The results of this exercise will be communicated to the individual offices involved and they will be asked to implement any corrective actions necessary.

The OL communications plan includes regular reminders to employees on obligations under service to the public. (Latest article was released in the November 2005 edition of CFIA's national publication entitled, "Contact", and in all area-specific publications.)

Language of work - Part V

a) Adequate bilingual supervision and language of work policy (12.5%)

84% of supervisors in bilingual regions who are required to supervise their employees in both official languages are able to do so. (Source: Annual Review on OL 2004-05, April 2005)

The overall OL policy covers language of work rights and obligations for managers and employees. Additionally, the staffing guidelines outline managerial responsibilities with respect to language of supervision.

It is up to the chairperson of each meeting to remind attendees that they may use either language. The CFIA intends to improve liaison activities with local managers to increase awareness. Unit self-evaluation is used to control policy compliance.

The Agency offers language and retention training through the Developmental Language Training Program, in its third year running, and has invested $450,000 for 2005-06. A comprehensive toolkit, Recent Language Training Graduates was developed and is disseminated to all graduates. The toolkit includes a congratulatory letter (signed by the employee's most senior manager and the OL champion in the area) and a wealth of information to help employees maintain and use their second language in the workplace.

b) Establishment of an environment conducive to both official languages (12.5%)

Actions have been taken to address areas of concern found in a 2003 employee survey. Results have been presented to senior management and to employees. The next survey is planned for 2006-07.

The OL communications plan includes regular reminders to be sent out to employees and managers on rights and obligations under language of work. The internal newsletter, Contact, sometimes carries OL messages or articles, and OL messages are circulated to all staff through the internal Z list. Bilingual posters were sent to all regions designated bilingual, for language of work purposes, for use in central areas (e.g. boardrooms, reception areas, lunchrooms, etc.).

There are several Francophones on the Executive Committee. Members are encouraged to use their language of choice during meetings. The OL coordinator monitors e-mails on a regular basis to ensure that messages are sent out simultaneously in both OL.

The Atlantic area also conducted an OL Assessment Survey on all its offices to assess how each office is carrying out its obligations and to verify their level of compliance with respect to language of work and service to the public. This is considered a best practice and will be shared with all areas across the country.

Equitable participation - Part VI

a) Percentage of Francophone participation throughout Canada (5%)

Francophones account for 26% of the CFIA workforce as a whole. (Source: Annual Review on OL 2004-05, April 2005)

b) Percentage of Anglophone participation in Quebec (5%)

Anglophones account for 3% of the CFIA workforce in Quebec. (Source: Annual Review on OL 2004-05, April 2005)

Actions are underway in that area to validate statistical data and are identified in the Quebec area's OL action plan including the development of a recruitment strategy to increase Anglophone representation.

Development of official language minority communities and promotion of linguistic duality - Part VII

The OL coordinator is responsible for communicating information on Part VII to the organization. Memorandums to Cabinet are sent to the OL coordinator for review and to ascertain the possible impact on OL minority communities.

The OL communications plan calls for message to be sent to all employees to raise awareness of the needs of the minority communities with regards to Part VII.

CFIA met with Canadian Heritage representatives to seek a better understanding of CFIA's obligations under Part VII. New guidelines on Part VII will be developed in accordance with the CFIA OL policy.

The CFIA also developed an Official Languages Strategy for Atlantic Canada.

The new OL policy, released in 2005, includes a section on Part VII of the Act. Part VII is also included in the area management teams' action plans developed in September 2005.

The CFIA's Publication Policy contains OL requirements that include advertising in the minority language media. It stipulates that all CFIA publications targeted at an external or broad internal audience must be published simultaneously and of equal quality in both OL. The compliance with this policy is currently monitored and evaluated and will be reported on to senior management, by Public Affairs to the CFIA Executive Committee.

Prior to ceasing bilingual services in four CFIA offices, consultations took place with the local OL minority communities to determine if services are required in both official languages. Options were discussed and they came to a mutually agreed decision in each instance.

b) Strategic planning and the development of policies and programs take into account the promotion of linguistic duality (12.5%)

According to CFIA's Corporate OL Communication Plan, the President sent out a message to all employees reiterating his commitment to "embracing linguistic duality and diversity" within the Agency in July 2005.

The President and national OL champion have identified OL as a priority and sit on the senior management HR committee with CFIA senior management. The President and champion can influence, promote and educate at this level. The CFIA states that its organizational culture takes the country's linguistic duality into account.

OVERALL RATING

ARCHIVÉE - Agence canadienne d'inspection des aliments 2005-2006

AvertissementLa Norme sur la facilité d'emploi des sites Web remplace ce contenu. Cette page Web a été archivée parce que les Normes sur la normalisation des sites Internet 2.0 ont étés annulées.

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Fiche d'information 2005-2006

Facteurs et critères

Résumé des données justificatives

Note

Gestion

a) Un cadre de responsabilisation, un plan d'action et des mécanismes de reddition de comptes sont en place (5 %)

En 2005, la Politique sur les langues officielles (LO) de l'Agence canadienne d'inspection des aliments (ACIA), tout comme le plan stratégique et le cadre de responsabilisation sur les LO, a été révisée et présentée au comité de la haute direction de l'ACIA. Cette politique révisée renforce la gestion de programme et donne suite à la politique sur les LO de l'Agence de gestion des ressources humaines de la fonction publique du Canada (AGRHFPC), et comprend également une section sur la partie VII de la Loi sur les langues officielles (LLO).

Le cadre de responsabilisation sur les LO, dont l'élaboration est terminée, a été communiqué aux principaux intervenants. Les documents et le plan stratégique sur les LO seront affichés dans l'intranet. L'ACIA possède un instrument de délégation des pouvoirs dans lequel les responsabilités relatives aux obligations énoncées dans diverses parties de la LLO, y compris les parties IV, V et VI, sont établies. En outre, un programme obligatoire de cinq jours destiné à tous les nouveaux gestionnaires qui exercent un pouvoir délégué comporte une section sur les exigences en matière de LO.

Dans son plan d'entreprise, l'ACIA s'engage à revivifier son programme des LO. Le président a fait des LO l'une de ses deux priorités. Chaque année, le rapport annuel sur les LO est déposé et fait l'objet d'une discussion au sein du sous-comité des ressources humaines coprésidé par le vice-président des Ressources humaines et le vice-président de la Direction générale des sciences. L'engagement en matière de LO est davantage renforcé par l'exigence précise d'indiquer les responsabilités en matière de LO dans les objectifs de rendement axés sur la responsabilisation pour tous les EX de l'ACIA - y compris le président.

b) Visibilités des langues officielles dans l'organisation (5 %)

Le Rapport annuel 2004-2005 de l'ACIA, le Rapport sur le rendement de 2004-2005, le Rapport sur les plans et les priorités pour 2005-2006 et le Plan d'entreprise 2003-2008 traitaient des LO dans les volets « Gestion des RH » et « Assurer une gestion sûre de l'Agence », ainsi que dans la Stratégie en matière de ressources humaines 2003-2008, Le visage de l'excellence. D'autres documents opérationnels ont été produits, comme Les exigences de dotation en LO.

L'organisme a nommé un champion national et des champions régionaux des LO. Le mandat de promotion et de soutien aux LO des champions était clairement défini et leur a été communiqué. Ces champions des LO ont depuis organisé quatre réunions pour discuter des questions courantes et des défis. Ils ont également rencontré leurs équipes de gestion respectives pour discuter des questions relatives aux LO, élaborer, approuver et mettre en oeuvre les plans d'action sur les LO qui traitent des parties IV, V, VI et VII de la LLO. L'ACIA a également désigné les porte parole sur les LO dans chacun des secteurs qui appuient le Programme des LO et leurs champions respectifs. Le coordonnateur des LO offre des conseils et de l'aide aux porte-parole et champions des LO.

Le président est membre actif du Comité des sous-ministres responsables des LO. Les questions relatives aux LO sont discutées lors des réunions du sous-comité sur les ressources humaines. Le conseiller principal du président, qui est le champion des LO, siège au comité exécutif et est invité à participer aux réunions du comité de la haute direction (SCHR) lorsque des questions sur les LO figurent à l'ordre du jour. Le coordonnateur des LO est invité aux réunions, le cas échéant, pour traiter des questions sur les LO. Des discussions sur ces questions à divers niveaux de gestion, à savoir conférences téléphoniques de la Division des opérations des ressources humaines, réunions des champions des LO et SCHR, se poursuivent cette année.

La responsabilité relative à la partie VII de la LLO est intégrée aux objectifs d'ensemble, comme le veut le plan d'action gouvernemental sur les LO, au même titre que les obligations découlant des parties IV, V et VI.

c) Les plaintes (5 %)

Les plaintes sont envoyées au coordonnateur des LO, enregistrées puis transmises au bureau local intéressé. Le gestionnaire responsable trouve une solution au problème et veille à ce qu'elle soit mise en oeuvre, puis fait état du suivi au coordonnateur des LO, lequel est en contact avec le Commissariat aux langues officielles (CLO).

Le coordonnateur des LO conserve un dossier des plaintes et utilise un système de suivi pour s'assurer que les plaintes sont traitées de façon efficiente et efficace. En plus de ce procédé, l'ACIA s'est dotée d'un mécanisme pour échanger l'information sur les plaintes présentées un peu partout au pays par l'intermédiaire des gestionnaires des ressources humaines de chaque secteur. Une fois la plainte réglée, la plainte et la mise en oeuvre des mesures correctrices sont discutées durant la conférence téléphonique de la Division des opérations des ressources humaines, par l'intermédiaire du coordonnateur des LO ou par courriel. Les gestionnaires des ressources humaines présentent la plainte et la façon dont elle a été réglée à la table de gestion des secteurs pour veiller à ce que les gestionnaires de l'ACIA de tout le pays soient informés de la plainte et puissent en tirer des leçons.

Le CLO n'a pas décelé de problème systémique.

Service au public - Partie IV

a) Services bilingues annoncés au public et effectif bilingue adéquat (4 %)

86 % des titulaires de postes bilingues servant le public satisfont aux exigences linguistiques de leur poste. (Source : Rapport annuel sur les LO 2004-2005, avril 2005)

De l'information sur les bureaux bilingues figure dans Burolis et dans les pages bleues. Selon l'ACIA, la signalisation installée dans les bureaux désignés est bilingue. Un important examen et un rapprochement des adresses des bureaux de l'ACIA figurant dans Burolis ont été effectués. Plus de 125 corrections ont été apportées. L'ACIA travaille en étroite collaboration avec son agent de liaison à l'AGRHFPC pour mettre en oeuvre les corrections. La section responsable des LO met régulièrement à jour le répertoire Burolis.

b) Observations sur l'offre active et la prestation des services (15 %)

D'après les observations sur le service en personne recueillies par le CLO à l'automne 2005, l'offre active visuelle était présente dans 51 % des cas, l'offre active par les préposés était faite dans 18,5 % des cas, tandis que le service dans la langue de la minorité était adéquat dans 77 % des cas.

D'après les observations sur le service au téléphone recueillies par le CLO à l'automne 2005, l'offre active par les préposés ou par un système automatisé était faite dans 67 % des cas, tandis que le service dans la langue de la minorité linguistique était adéquat dans 55 % des cas.

c) Les ententes de services livrés par des tiers ou en partenariat prévoient la prestation des services bilingues (2 %)

Les ententes de services conclues avec des tiers contiennent des dispositions sur les exigences découlant de la LLO. C'est ainsi que, par exemple, les exigences en matière de LO s'appliquent aux publications produites par un tiers ou avec sa collaboration dans le cadre d'un partenariat ou d'autres ententes. Le respect de cette politique fait l'objet d'un contrôle, d'une évaluation et d'un rapport des Affaires publiques, remis au comité exécutif de l'ACIA.

d) Surveillance de la qualité des services bilingues (4 %)

Il incombe aux gestionnaires d'informer les employés et de veiller à ce qu'ils fournissent des services bilingues adéquats. On a publié un guide pratique (Atteindre l'équilibre) visant à aider les employés à respecter leurs obligations en vertu de la LLO. Le guide est offert dans l'intranet de l'ACIA. Un guide sur la prestation de services dans les deux LO est également disponible dans l'intranet. Les obligations en matière de LO sont énoncées dans le programme d'orientation de l'ACIA; les lignes directrices sont affichées dans l'intranet.

L'actuelle politique sur les LO donne des exemples de moyens de contrôle : visites sur place, examen de documents écrits, sondages auprès des clients, vérifications du service offert dans les deux LO. Par exemple, un exercice de contrôle semestriel des points de service bilingues des bureaux de l'ACIA au pays a été réalisé en septembre et octobre 2005 pour vérifier l'offre active, les messages sur les systèmes de messagerie vocale et la prestation d'un service adéquat dans la langue de choix. Les résultats de cet exercice seront communiqués aux bureaux visés, qui devront mettre en oeuvre toute mesure corrective appropriée.

Le Plan de communications des LO prévoit l'envoi aux employés de rappels réguliers sur leurs obligations sous la rubrique « Service au public ». (Le dernier article a été publié dans le numéro de novembre 2005 de la publication nationale de l'ACIA intitulée Contact et dans les publications spécifiques aux secteurs.)

Langue de travail - Partie V

a) Surveillance bilingue adéquate et politique sur la langue de travail (12,5 %)

84 % des surveillants en région bilingue tenus de superviser leurs employés dans les deux LO peuvent le faire. (Source  : Rapport annuel sur les LO 2004-2005, avril 2005)

La politique globale sur les LO traite des obligations et des droits relatifs à la langue de travail des gestionnaires et des employés. Des lignes directrices relatives à la dotation énoncent en plus les responsabilités des gestionnaires en ce qui concerne la langue de surveillance.

Il revient au président de chaque réunion de rappeler aux personnes présentes qu'elles peuvent utiliser la langue de leur choix. L'ACIA souhaite améliorer les activités de liaison avec les gestionnaires locaux, afin de mieux les sensibiliser. L'auto-évaluation sert à mesurer la conformité.

L'ACIA offre de la formation linguistique et des cours de maintien dans le cadre du programme de perfectionnement linguistique, qui en est maintenant à sa troisième année, et a investi 450 000 $ pour 2005-2006. Une trousse d'outils détaillée a été élaborée et remise à tous les récents finissants du programme de formation linguistique. Elle regroupe une lettre de félicitations (signée par le plus haut responsable de l'employé et le champion des LO du secteur) et une mine de renseignements pour aider les employés à conserver et à utiliser leur langue seconde au travail.

b) Création d'un milieu propice aux deux langues officielles (12,5 %)

Des mesures ont été prises pour régler les sujets de préoccupation ciblés dans un sondage auprès des employés effectué en 2003. Les résultats ont été présentés à la haute direction et aux employés. Le prochain sondage est prévu pour 2006-2007.

Le Plan de communications des LO prévoit l'envoi régulier de rappels aux employés et aux gestionnaires sur les droits et les obligations associés à la langue de travail. Le bulletin d'information interne Contact inclut parfois des messages ou des articles sur les LO, et des messages sur les LO sont distribués à tous les employés par l'intermédiaire de la liste Z. Des affiches bilingues ont été envoyées à toutes les régions désignées bilingues aux fins de la langue de travail pour être posées dans les aires centrales (à savoir, les salles de réunion, les aires d'accueil, les coins-repas, etc.).

On compte plusieurs francophones au sein du comité de gestion. Les membres sont encouragés à utiliser la langue de leur choix lors des réunions. Le coordonnateur des LO contrôle régulièrement les courriels pour s'assurer que les messages sont simultanément envoyés dans les deux LO.

La région de l'Atlantique a également effectué un sondage d'évaluation des LO auprès de tous les bureaux de cette région pour évaluer la façon dont chaque bureau s'acquitte de ses obligations et vérifier le degré de conformité en ce qui concerne la langue de travail et le service au public. Cela est considéré comme une pratique exemplaire qui sera partagée avec tous les secteurs du pays.

Participation équitable - Partie VI

a) Pourcentage de participation francophone dans l'ensemble du Canada (5 %)

L'effectif de l'ACIA est composé à 25,8 % de francophones dans l'ensemble du Canada. (Source : Rapport annuel sur les LO 2004-2005, avril 2005)

b) Pourcentage de participation anglophone au Québec (5 %)

L'effectif de l'ACIA est composé à 2,6% d'anglophones au Québec. (Source : Rapport annuel sur les LO 2004-2005, avril 2005)

Des mesures sont prises dans ce secteur pour valider les données statistiques et celles-ci figurent dans le Plan d'action sur les LO pour le Québec, y compris l'élaboration d'une stratégie de recrutement pour accroître la représentation des anglophones.

Développement des communautés de langue officielle en situation minoritaire et promotion de la dualité linguistique - Partie VII

a) La planification stratégique ainsi que l'élaboration de politiques et de programmes tiennent compte du développement des communautés de langue officielle en situation minoritaire (12,5 %)

Le coordonnateur des LO a la responsabilité de communiquer l'information sur la partie VII à l'organisation. Les mémoires au Cabinet sont envoyés au coordonnateur des LO pour examen et pour déterminer les répercussions possibles sur les communautés de langue officielle en situation minoritaire.

Le Plan de communications des LO prévoit qu'un message sera envoyé à tous les employés pour les sensibiliser aux besoins des communautés minoritaires concernant la partie VII.

Des représentants de l'ACIA ont rencontré des représentants de Patrimoine canadien pour mieux comprendre les obligations de l'ACIA découlant de la partie VII. De nouvelles lignes directrices sur la partie VII seront élaborées conformément à la Politique sur les LO de l'ACIA. L'ACIA a également élaboré une stratégie sur les LO pour le Canada atlantique.

La nouvelle politique sur les LO, diffusée en 2005, comprend une section sur la partie VII de la LLO. La partie VII figure également dans les plans d'action de l'équipe de gestion des secteurs qui ont été élaborés en septembre 2005.

La politique relative aux publications de l'ACIA contient des exigences sur les LO, y compris sur la publicité dans les médias de langue minoritaire. Elle stipule que toutes les publications de l'ACIA destinées à un lectorat externe ou à un large auditoire interne doivent être publiées simultanément et être de même qualité dans les deux LO. Le respect de cette politique est actuellement surveillé et évalué et fera l'objet d'un rapport des Affaires publiques destiné à la haute direction et au comité exécutif de l'ACIA.

Avant de cesser la prestation de services bilingues dans quatre bureaux de l'ACIA, des consultations ont eu lieu avec les communautés de langue officielle en situation minoritaire afin de déterminer si les services sont requis dans les deux LO. Des options ont été discutées, et une décision mutuellement convenue a été prise dans chaque cas.

b) La planification stratégique ainsi que l'élaboration de politiques et de programmes tiennent compte de la promotion de la dualité linguistique (12,5 %)

Selon le Plan de communications des LO de l'ACIA, le président a envoyé en juillet 2005 un message à tous les employés réitérant son engagement d'embrasser la dualité linguistique et la diversité au sein de l'ACIA.

Le président et le champion national des LO ont déterminé que les LO constituent une priorité. Ils siègent au comité sur les ressources humaines de la haute direction, composé de cadres supérieurs de l'ACIA. Le président et le champion peuvent intervenir à ce niveau (persuasion, promotion, sensibilisation). L'ACIA affirme que la culture de l'organisation tient compte de la dualité linguistique du pays.

NOTE GLOBALE